Aubade!

 

Hi there!

 

……” It was a warm summer afternoon when I decided
to go for a quick swim.
I packed my bag, put on my loose gown, big hat and sun
glasses, and started walking down to the beach.

When I arrived I saw many different people around:
some were relaxing in the shade, others were sunbathing,
and a few men were playing racket ball.

The sun was shining on the crystal clear water, and I was
so very tempted to dip into the sea.
I removed my clothes and shoes, and started walking
towards the glittering water.

I could feel the heat of the sun on my skin, and the
scorching sand grinding my feet and entering between
my toes.
I ran to the water and lied on the surface enjoying its
coolness on my hot skin.

I don’t know how long I stayed inside, but it was an
awesome feeling.
Finally I came out and stood on the beach savouring
this fantastic view.
I could breathe and smell the salt and seaweeds in the air.

Although there was a fresh cool sea breeze, I had started
feeling my skin burning.
So I decided to put on my garment again because I didn’t
want my skin to burn ……”.

 

 

Pain In The Neck

 

Summer is here together with its very untroubled
way of life.
Most of us will go outdoors, on holiday, swimming
and the beach.
But there is a menace lurking out there    and it is
called Sun.

Most people believe that getting a sun tan makes them
look healthier, fitter and slimmer, and even sexier.
And certainly being out in the sun is most important
when you are on holiday.

But although the sun maintains all life on the planet,
it is also a nuclear fire ball that radiates ultraviolet
light on earth.
Its UV rays are one of the most dangerous forms
of 
radiation.

Exposing yourself to this hazardous UV radiation,
not only it will cause premature skin ageing like,
wrinkling, age spots, blemishes and uneven complexion;
but also it will weaken your immune system, it will
harm your eyes, and on top of all these, it will damage
your skin cells , which could become cancerous.

Also, if you stay in the sun for a long time, you will
feel sleepy and lose your energy as well as developing
headaches.

 

 

Tower Of Strength

 

By following a healthy diet full of antioxidants and other
protective nutrients, you will ensure that your skin
is best protected from the inside.

The following are the foods you should be eating and
the nutrients you should be taking to protect your skin
against the sun’s harmful ultraviolet radiation:

1)     Eat dark chocolate for its antioxidant content.
2)     Eat broccoli for its protective chemicals.
3)     Eat tomatoes for their lycopene content.
4)     Eat salmon for its astaxanthin content.
5)     Eat cucumbers for their nutrient content.
6)     Eat spinach for its lutein content.
7)     Eat red grapes for their resveratrol content.
8)     Eat sweet potatoes for their B carotene content.

 

 

9)     Drink a cup of green tea every day for its
protective chemicals.

10)   Take the following supplements:
Vitamin C
Vitamin E
Selenium

Omega 3 fatty acids for proper cell functioning.

By following the right diet you will protect your
skin from sun damage.

 

 

Rain Or Shine

 

Here are the most natural and safe ways to better
protect 
your skin from the damaging sun:

a)     Choose your times of exposure very thoughtfully.
Avoid the sun’s strongest rays between 11:00 am and
15:00 pm.

b)     Wear a hat that covers your face well and blocks
out the sunlight from your head.

c)     Wear sun glasses that will protect your sensitive
eyes from all UVA and UVB rays.

d)     As soon as you start feeling too hot and slightly
pink, sit immediately in the shade of an umbrella, or
a tree or an awning to protect yourself from burning.

e)     If you must wear a sunscreen, choose one that
is made from natural ingredients as much as possible;
or buy an organic one.

Your skin is the largest organ in your body, and you
need to take effective steps to protect it from any harm.

Exposing your skin to the sun for extended periods will
cause long term 
internal damage together with the
short term superficial 
one.

Be alert and clever    do not risk burning.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

