Out-And-Out!

 

Hi there!

 

A few years ago I decided to start playing golf.
I went to my nearby club and hired an instructor so
I could learn the game properly.
I was very enthusiastic;   and playing every second
day I improved very quickly.

Suddenly one day,  “what’s wrong with you today?”
he asked me while playing.
“I don’t know, but I don’t feel so excited any more”
I replied, feeling surprised myself.

He suggested different things to bring back my focus
to the game, but I had already
lost my enthusiasm
and concentration.
Every time I was going to the club I was feeling under
pressure and not enjoying
golf any more. 

 I had started feeling really stuck and not able to
throw myself into
the game.
Consequently instead of succeeding in being a competent
golfer, which was my
original thought when I started,
I had failed — which I now regret..!

 

Out and Out_8 Out and Out_7

 

Whole-Hog

 

Our brains are prone to distraction naturally.
In today’s chaotic and unsettled life our minds are
gliding along without any
difficulty.

In order not to regret over not having done what
we have always wanted in
our life, we must have
thought through
our targets, calculated them
and be
precise.

 Try to stay focused on your goals and do not allow
confusion, interruptions or
any interferences to
lead you astray.

 

Out and Out_4 Out and Out_3

 

Deep-Rooted

 

Usually our attention is hopping between our
past and the future.
The only way to succeed is to focus our mind in the present.

 Practice the following three principles:

 

1)    Never Look Back:

 

We learn from our experiences and mistakes in the past,
but we do not
live in the past.

 

2)    Never Live In The Future:

 

We look forward to our plans and goals, but we do not
contemplate
tomorrow in order to escape today.

 

3)    Stay In The Present:

 

Concentrate to living now in order to have a better future.
Certainly living only in the present is extremely difficult,
and it needs
complete self-control;   but it definitely is
the only way to have a successful life.

 

Out and Out_6 Out and Out_5

 

Ever-Present

 

Imagine your life for the next 5 years.
Picture where you want to be, what you need to do,
the people you want
to associate with.
This will help you focus today so it can materialize tomorrow.

Be enthusiastic and excited about your plans and targets.
Be fascinated by them as well as the whole process
to achieve them.

Adopt the following technique to train your mind:

  Commit your attention to a single assignment for
15 minutes, and get rid
of all distractions.
Do become completely engaged with your task.

As soon as you notice your mind starts wandering,
press it immediately to return
to your assignment.
Keep doing this again and again until you finally succeed.

It is only a matter of discipline,and your mind will get used to it.

Try to keep your body still and stay on your chosen path.

  

Out and Out_2 Out and Out_1

 

Die-Hard

 

Naturally we all want to grow and achieve our dreams.
This is an adventure which should be an enjoyable and pleasant
experience;   not an ordeal and misery.

You can alter your life by changing your attitude and focus.

The starting point is to believe you can change;
then reshape the way
you are looking at various situations.

Be loving, forgiving, grateful and spiritual.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

