Kakahiaka!

 

Hi there!

 

It was a sunny morning so I decided to go for a walk.
I chose to go to my nearest
garden centre because
not only it is complete
with various plants but also
it has a fantastic
garden, where I enjoy walking for
as long
as I want.

While walking through the various plant stands I started
noticing the colourful reflections of
the sun light through
the trees and the many
flowers;
“what an amazing view”, I thought.
 

I kept on walking when my attention went to a small
flowering plant growing through
the cracks of a wall.
I bent down to touch
and smell;
“very sweet smell – it gives me
such a relaxing feeling!”, I thought.

Then I noticed how many insects were flying from flower to
flower buzzing and sucking
the sweet juices out of these
wonderful buds.

I kept on walking and suddenly I started realising that
I really was a part of all these
beautiful things happening
around me
at that moment.

It was then when I decided to just live in the moment.
I was only there — and
nothing else existed before or after.

I was totally absorbed…. !!

 

Kakahiaka01 Kakahiaka02

 

C e r e m o n i a s

 

The morning is the infrastructure our whole day is built upon.
So it is absolutely
vital to adopt powerful habits to give not only our
day but also our life purpose.

Only by doing this we will feel happy, contented, peaceful, strong,
energetic
and really healthy.

 Adjust your mindset to the right direction and have an attitude
of acceptance
and anticipation.  Be prepared for good things to come.

 

Kakahiaka05 Kakahiaka03

 

M o t i v o s

 

Try to incorporate the following rituals to your morning routines:

 

1)     Be Grateful

 

Every morning you wake up breathe, pray, feel fortunate
and count your blessings.
Feel grateful for all the things you have, including your health.
Feel grateful you are alive.
This will help you to appreciate life.

 

2)     Daily Purpose

 

Every morning have a complete plan of actions, which
will make you feel happy.
Be creative and do only what is right for you.

 

3)     Have Routines

 

Prioritize your obligations so you will always be relaxed
and in control.
Try to arrange your plans in a list from the night
before to be productive.

 

4)     Live Now

 

Every day is a new beginning.
Live today — and not yesterday or tomorrow, which are illusions.
There is only now.
Life is happening only now.

 

5)     Be Positive

 

Read, think and act in a positive way during the day,
so by the time you go
to bed at night you feel happy.
Change your attitude and expectations.
Being positive is a choice.

 

6)     Breakfast

 

Always eat a wholesome breakfast and include enough liquids
to keep your body
in good health.

 

Kakahiaka06 Kakahiaka04

 

M a u    L o a

 

Make the choice to be happy.
You are the only one responsible for yourself.
It is within you.

Decide to be energetic, confident, strong and productive.
Accept yourself and other people, be creative and do
not take life
too seriously.

 

 

Leave a Reply

