Pipe Dream!

 

Hi there!

 
Sitting in my desk overlooking my nice garden
with its tall hedge, and listening to my
music, I was thinking Time is Everything;
and it shouldn’t be wasted!
 
Looking younger does not mean we are better,
but definitely we do not want to look older;
although getting older is inevitable — and the
consequences are: thinner skin due to loss of fat,
and loss of elasticity with the very obvious effects
of gravity.

 

Yet again Age is only an Illusion.
Obviously we have to accept this natural biological
process of ageing without hiding, judging or criticizing.
We need to embrace some of our lines and move on;
because it doesn’t stop.
But at the same time there is a lot we can do to maintain
the quality of our skin without spending huge amounts
of money in very high-tech cosmetics or surgical solutions.
 
I myself follow a very strict skincare regime to maintain
my skin, which I will share with you:

 

 
MORNING
 
1)   I rinse my whole face with warm water (not hot)
to wake me up and dry softly.
2)  I clean my face and neck skin with a softening creamy
cleanser for mature skins to remove any impurities
using a cotton pad.
3)  I apply a clarifying toner for mature skins to my face
and neck to remove any traces of the cleanser using a cotton pad.
(I use double faced oval cotton pads; they are bigger and
thicker so I use only one)
4)   Now I pat onto the delicate skin around my eyes an
anti-ageing cream to hydrate and help reduce the
appearance of lines.
5)   Then I apply a thin layer of a speciality serum for
mature skins to my face and neck skin to prepare it for
the moisturiser.
6)   I leave 1 minute for the serum to be absorbed and then
I apply a rich creamy moisturiser for mature skins to my
face and neck to hydrate.
7)   Finally I massage an SPF 50 UVA/UVB sun protection
cream to my face and neck skin before I go out during the
day  (winter and summer).

 

 
NIGHT
 
I follow all the same steps but for step 5 I replace the serum
with a Vitamin C product to smooth, revive and enhance
the natural glow.
Obviously I omit step 7.
 
I am very pleased with this routine and I intend to keep it.
Should the products I use be discontinued I will keep to the
same routine using other similar products.
 
On occasions I use a Revitalizing 10 minute Eye Mask
treatment for puffiness and fatigue.
 
When I was younger I used to use a lot of make up, but
now I find it is not so necessary and a bit of trouble to
have to remove it every night; so I do not use any make up
now except :
 
1)   Lipstick. I use three different shades of red.
(I feel naked without it!)
I always use lip balm because the skin on the lips is
thinner and prone to dryness, even before I put my chosen
lipstick on.
2)   A lightening liquid concealer for the under-eye shadows.
3)   A brow gel to hold the eyebrows in place.
 
Let me have your thoughts.
 
Leave a Reply

